Moments in Colour

moments-header

It is kind of amazing how camera phones have changed our photographic lives. I remember having lots of pictures taken as a kid, then having them developed and making them into albums. I remember getting my first point and shoot that was only mine to use, and having the freedom to take 100 pictures of my friends and I at parties and picnics. I reached a point shortly after that, where I rarely took photos at all. I had an iPhone, but I only used it to take photos when I needed to. Then I started to notice the gap, about 2 years of my life where I only really had photos from other people I happened to get tagged in. I was losing pieces of my memories. So I started using my phone to take photos more frequently. Not just of the big events either, of the little things, bright colors and things that inspired me. I now almost have more pictures than I know what to do with! But I’ll take it! It is far better than the alternative. I decided to share some of them with you today, but with a little twist. I will also create the color palettes that inspired me within the photo to accompany them, to keep things exciting.

I took this photo while hula hooping last summer. It took about 10 tries to actually get the hoop in the frame.

I took this photo while hula hooping last summer. It took about 10 tries to actually get the hoop in the frame.

.

Offering cupcakes during an event at the retail store I work at.

Offering cupcakes during an event at the retail store I work at.

.

One of the many gorgeous sunsets that are seen from my Grandparent's backyard.

One of the many gorgeous sunsets that are seen from my Grandparent’s backyard.

.

My "I've finishing University and am now actually starting to live like an adult" present to myself.

My “I’ve-finished-University-and-am-now-actually-starting-to-live-like-an-adult” present to myself.

.

A portion of my display at Télio

A portion of my display at Télio

.

Wearing new shoes and my outfit that day.

Wearing new shoes and my outfit that day.

Let me know if you enjoy the palettes,  I quite enjoy them and might make them more frequently. I find color to be one of the most inspiring things. Seeing how they can react together in wonderful and interesting ways has always been fascinating to me.

Leave a Reply

