Montréal

beinvenue

I bet you’ve been wondering where I’ve been. Or, probably not, since I told you at the end of my last post. The past 10 days I was living it up in la belle ville, Montréal, Quebec! I thought I would share some snapshots from my adventures, since upon returning home I have felt so inspired and rejuvenated. Montréal is a city that just has an amazing energy and such a visible passion for arts and culture.

fountain-parc-stlouisAs I had done on my last trip, we rented an apartment through Airbnb. We stayed right in the Plateau, and were walking distance from everything we wanted to do.

bonjourstallWe had mostly perfect weather (I say mostly, because there were a few times we got suddenly downpoured upon) for exploring. It was amazing to see all the buildings and parks so lush and over grown. It is one of my favorite features of the city.

footbagThe main reason we took this trip was for Rory to compete in the World Footbag Championships. He placed in a tie for 9th position in routines. His best ever. He is pretty amazing. It was awesome, as always, to spend time with the people in the footbag community. Everyone was just ready to have a good time.

osheaga-crowdsosheagaWe also took out a day to spend at Osheaga music festival. Neither of us had been to a music festival before so it was a pretty unique experience. The crowds were unreal! We found a spot on the hill and caught a few acts, explored the picnik electronik stage and finished the night off with Explosions in the Sky (the main reason we went!) and it did not disappoint.

This is only a peek at our experience, I decided I was going to try my hand at video this trip, so hopefully I will have that up shortly! I hope you’ve all had a great long weekend and are enjoying your summer! It is scary to think that it is almost over!

One thought on “Montréal

  1. Pingback: 2013 Post Round-up | Boots and Cats

Leave a Reply

