Gallery Wall Inspiration

Original Image-Slim Payley// Text Edit-Boots & Cats

Original Image-Slim Payley// Text Edit-Boots & Cats

I am ashamed to admit that it is only now, nearly 2 full months of living in a new apartment, that I have reached the point where I can start decorating. Between the unpacking, organizing, summer trips and social events, I knew that beginning to pretty-fy this place would only get in the way unless I waited. But alas, the wait is over! Everything practical is in it’s place and the walls and floor space is bare and open to anything I wish! A girl could probably go overboard with this type of freedom, so I am just going to take it one step at a time, just to be safe.

The first project on the decorating to-do is to curate and hang a ‘gallery wall’ in my living room / workspace. I have really been infatuated with this trend for hanging art and photos in a seemingly disorganized cluster. I have a few starting prints and photos I want to hang, but I need to find the last few pieces to fill the holes in the space.

It goes without saying I like fashion, saturated colors…and cats. Most of the prints will have something to do with these.

Here are the images I am crushing on at the moment. I’ll post photos once the wall is hanging in all it’s glory. Some of these you may find on the wall, others are serving as inspiration for pieces I might try to make myself to feature.

Because Cats- Society 6

Because Cats- Society 6

Yellow Gown- Paperfashion

Summer Yellow- Paperfashion

Feel Beautiful Today - Pink Lemonade

Feel Beautiful Today – Pink Lemonade

Anything Not Everything - Charm & Gumption

Anything Not Everything – Charm & Gumption

Have a purr-fect weekend everyone!

2 thoughts on “Gallery Wall Inspiration

  1. Pingback: Autumn Project Sneak Peek | Boots and Cats

Leave a Reply

