2014 and Setting Goals

2014 Goals // Boots & CatsYup, it’s that time of the year. Lets all take a look back on all our bad habits and resolve to change them for about 14 days (if you’re lucky).

When it comes to the New Year, I love reading my journal entries from 2013, usually skipping over the bad parts, looking forward to the adventures the new year will bring and setting goals. Instead of resolving to change what is negative, I set myself with some aspirations for what I want to accomplish. And while some habit changing might need to occur, I feel more positive about the experience, instead of beating myself up about what I am not doing.

Personally, I have a few sewing projects I want to check off my list, as well, I want to start a gratitude jar. Looking forward to a lot of fun projects this year.

For Boots & Cats here… well I have a few things in mind as well. Some goals for the blog in 2014 are:

  1. Write more regularly. At the beginning, I wanted to post every Wednesday, and soon after that all fell apart. My goal is to post once a week, and to post early on in the week (Monday-Wednesday) so there is some structure, but also some flexibility for myself.
  2. Try new forms of content… including video! Santa was very lovely to me this holiday so I am able to shoot HD videos now and am excited to see what I can come up with.
  3. Add more cats! When I started this blog, I wanted to focus on creative crafting, fashion & sewing, and cats. Somehow along the way the latter portion has fallen behind. NO MORE!
  4. Collaborate/ work with other creatives more. It is so energizing to work with others to bounce ideas and get inspired, but I find that I am severely lacking in that department. With this more social aspect, I can fuel even better and more exciting content.

There is my list of goals. For all of you to see. Now if you notice I am falling behind, snap me out of it and kick my butt in gear! Here is to a very very exciting 2014.

Leave a Reply

