My Me-Made-May 2015 Pledge!

me made may 15 // Boots & Cats

I first discovered the brilliant sewing event Me Made May last spring a few days before it begun. I opted to sit on the sidelines and watch seamstresses from around the world enthusiastically share their me-made outfits on the daily. It was then I noticed the serious gaps of basics, neutrals and solids in my sewing wardrobe. I kept MMMay in mind as I progressed my sewing throughout the year.

Now the calendar has rolled around and this time I am ready to jump right on in!

“I, Katryna (of Boots & Cats), sign up as a participant of Me-Made-May ’15. I endeavor to wear at least ONE me-made item each day for the duration of May 2015”

I hope to keep up each day on instagram with the tag #mmmay15 and will some recaps here on the blog. I definitely don’t have enough layers to go me-made from head to toe, but I am excited about consciously wearing at least one item and integrating my projects into my daily outfits. I have a feeling my Julia cardigan will be getting a LOT of run time this month.

Take the Me Made May pledge on Zoe’s blog HERE and set your personal handmade challenge for the month. I can’t wait!

3 thoughts on “My Me-Made-May 2015 Pledge!

  1. I’m doing my first Me Made May this year too 🙂

    Can I ask about the green dress in the picture above? It’s amazing!

    • Yay! I am sure it’s going to be so much fun!
      The dress is Simplicity 2927 (Project Runway), I made it last summer but never blogged about it. I used every last centimeter of a vintage fabric I’d found and trimmed the seams with a matching bought piping. 🙂

  2. Pingback: A Shiny Shift // Colette Laurel #2 | Boots and Cats

Leave a Reply

